Blogging is hard y’all

Friends!  I am the worst blogger ever!  I need an assistant to take my thoughts & ideas, my pictures (from my camera & my phone), and my hashtags… and magically move them from my brain to the computer in blog post form…  #thestruggleisreal

I’m way better at Instagram!  It’s quick and easy, and it gives a little glimpse of what I’m up to!  Be sure to follow me because that’s where I’m sharing projects in real time these days!  I’m @ myhappyplace_springhill                                                             #goodatInstagram #badatblogging  #2018goal=blogmore

Okay… last month recap… want to see some pictures of my home decorated for Fall?  I know they’re way overdue!  Come on in!  #atleastitsstillNovember

I’ll let the pictures do the talking.  Grab your coffee!  Or wine!  #Fridaynight #TGIF

DSC_0268DSC_0270DSC_0275DSC_0278DSC_0277DSC_0285DSC_0279DSC_0306

IMG_0626

Better late than never, right?!   🙂

And since we’re talking holiday decorating… want to see the sweet Christmas tree stand I found today?!  It’s an old metal milk box… I just removed the lid.  I was on the hunt for a basket or a bucket, and when I found this square metal box painted green I knew she’d be amazing!  And yes… I put up my tree tonight!  #November10 #bcitsfreezingout #feelslikexmas #canthelpmyself

FullSizeRender

I’ve been busy painting & stocking the booth… here’s a peek at some sprinklings of Christmas in my booth…

IMG_0695

And I had fun trying my hand at milk paint for the first time!  Have you ever tried it?  It’s like magic!  It gave me a beautiful aged finish.  The only downside is that it comes in a powder form so you have to mix it with water – getting the exact consistency you’re after is a little tricky.  Here’s a before & after of a special chair…  it’s a family chair that I’m so honored to have!

The color is ‘Luckett’s Green’ by Miss Mustard Seed.  For you local peeps I bought it at Bella B in Overland Park – they carry Annie Sloan chalk paint and Miss Mustard Seed milk paint there!  I’m currently working on a ‘Luckett’s Green’ bench and an insanely awesome organizer for the booth.  #staytuned

I also gave my little mudroom hallway an update recently.  The baskets holding our shoes were looking rough.  I forgot to take a “before” shot – just picture falling apart plain brown baskets and dirty woodwork.  Here’s the “after” –

IMG_0663

Ahhh… clean.  And I’m obsessed with those number plates!

In my Professional Organizing world I’ve been busy!  I seriously have to pinch myself with each job… I feel so fortunate to be doing something I’m so passionate about!  Helping clients achieve an organized and happy space that fixes an annoyance or trouble spot in their homes is so much fun and so rewarding!  Organizing changes lives you guys!  I recently rocked out a pantry, an office, & am preparing to help a school nurse with her storage areas.  #pinchme  #organizingismyjam #iheartmyjob

Did you see I’m running an Organize My Happy Place, LLC Holiday Special?  Between now and the end of the year… purchase 3 hours and get 1 hour FREE!  4 hours can rock out a kitchen, a playroom, a few closets… a TON can be accomplished in 4 hours with a Professional Organizer!  You can purchase a Gift Certificate during the special and use it after the New Year as well… this would be a lovely gift from Santa for yourself or loved ones!  😉  Check out my website for more details @  organizemyhappyplace.com

After I organized a client pantry recently I was inspired to give my own an upgrade.  #pantryenvy   This could be an entire post but since I’m blogging once a month we’ll just have to squeeze in some highlights!  I wiped down all of the shelves and made myself some new labels!

IMG_0611IMG_0609IMG_0598

IMG_0612

IMG_0610

Labels are such a fun way to customize your space!

Alright…it’s past my bedtime!  Curious… when do you decorate for Christmas???  I’m usually the weekend before Thanksgiving kinda girl but this year I just can’t fight it!  We’ll see what my mood brings tomorrow but I have a feeling we’ll be listening to xmas tunes and decorating after the soccer game.  #hohoho  #44daystilxmas

Have a wonderful weekend guys!  And go follow me on Instagram!  😉          ♥ – Sarah

 

3 thoughts on “Blogging is hard y’all”

  1. Sending this blog to my cousin Robin Meehan Allen. I was talking to her today and she asked about you so I mentioned your side business. She is big into what you do.

    Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE DROID

    My Happy Place wrote:

    > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com myhappyplaceblogweb posted: “Friends!  I am the worst blogger ever!  I need an assistant to take my thoughts & ideas, my pictures (from my camera & my phone), and my hashtags… and magically move them from my brain to the computer in blog post form…  #thestruggleisreal I'”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I almost have the day off (no auction, no school, just manning the store). I grabbed a cup of coffee, read the entire blog, looked at your pictures & so enjoy what you did for my new “office” space. Keep it up, you’re so good at all you do!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment